top of page
Wild Flowers

Club Committees

Little Bird
PIne Tree Branch
Illustrated Rose Bud


Committees are the major way for members to participate in the Club's fun, its educational activities and its stimulating events.  If you would like to join a committee, contact the committee Chair.  Each Committee Chairperson is responsible for planning the committee's activities for the year and may select the members of her/his committee as needed.  Committee chairpersons work within the adopted budget for their committee and submit written annual reports to the President for the June meeting.

Click on the committee titles below for a full description of responsibilities.  An asterisk (*) indicates that the chair of the committee is a member of the Board.  All Board appointments are for two years.



2023-2024 Committees Managing Events and Projects:


Community Garden Selections -  Maridee Bonadea                         

      Dinner Chair: Marcy Rice


Plant Sale Event  -  Trudy Rosemarin & Mem Rippey


Greenhouse and Propagation  -  Linda Stemer & Cathie Crouse


Off-Island Tour and Adventures - Deborah Teagardin

Horticultural Grants for Schools in the name of Helen Puz - Carolina Nurik

Scholarships in the Name of Kay White - Mary Nerini   

Summer Open Gardens - Marian Brischle

Committees with Year-Round Responsibilities


Historian -  Hunter Davis

Sunshine and Memorial - Sheryl Lehman

Table Arrangements - TBD


Standing Committees



Chairs for these committees are elected by the Club membership or are appointed by the

President for a two year term.  

Audit -  Carol Olson

Budget -  Janet Quimby

Directory  -  Sara Watson

Membership/Hospitality*:    Inge King

Nominating*  -  Past President, Linda Milovsoroff


Programs and Workshops* -  Sharon Montoya-Welsh

Publicity and Website* - Rebecca Rumburg

bottom of page