Wild Flowers

Club Committees

Little Bird
PIne Tree Branch
Illustrated Rose Bud

Committees are the major way for members to participate in the Club's fun, its educational activities and its stimulating events.  If you would like to join a committee, contact the committee Chair.  Each Committee Chairperson is responsible for planning the committee's activities for the year and may select the members of her/his committee as needed.  Committee chairpersons work within the adopted budget for their committee and submit written annual reports to the President for the June meeting.

Click on the committee titles below for a full description of responsibilities.  An asterisk (*) indicates that the chair of the committee is a member of the Board.  All Board appointments are for two years.



Committees Managing Events and Projects:


Community Garden Selections -  Lisa Lucke                              

      Dinner Chair: Lynn Buscaglia 


Plant Sale Event  -  Kari Ulatosky


Greenhouse and Propagation  -  Linda Stemer


Off-Island Tour and Adventures -Trudy Rosemarin

Student Benefits in the Name of Helen Puz - Carolina Nurik

Scholarships in the Name of Kay White - David Husch   

Summer Open Gardens - Fran Brooks


Committees with Year-Round Responsibilities

Historian -  Hunter Davis

Sunshine and Memorial - Audrey Young

Table Arrangements - Diane Luwe


Standing Committees



Chairs for these committees are elected by the Club membership or are appointed by the

President for a two year term.  

Audit -  Kari Ulatosky

Budget -  Pat Nesland

Directory -  Lynn Buscaglia

Membership/Hospitality*:    Sheryl Lehman

Nominating*  -  Past President, Cathie Crouse


Programs and Workshops* -  Marilyn Owen

Publicity and Website* - Rebecca Rumburg